Pahlaj Nihalani re-elected AMPTPP prez

MUMBAI: At the first meeting of the newly elected members of the Governing Council of Association of Motion Pictures and TV Programme Producers (AMPTPP) held on 26 September, Pahlaj Nihalani was re-elected as the president of the association for the current year 2006 – 2007.


The other office bearers are: Ramesh Taurani, Goverdhan Tanwani and Vikas Mohan as vice presidents; Vashu Bhagnani and Manish Goswami have been elected as treasurers; Ratan Jain and Mukesh Bhatt have been appointed as general secretaries.


G.P. Sippy is the permanent member of the Governing Council. The other members who were elected are: Bharat Shah, Kamal Kumar Barjatya, Ramesh Sippy, Subhash Ghai, Manmohan Shetty, Karan Johar, N.D. Kothari, Salim Akhtar, Sajid Nadiadwala, Harry Baweja, Satish Kulkarni, Afzal Khan, Ashutosh Gowarikar and Sanjay Gupta.