Alliance Films and Relativity Media extend output deal until August, 2015

MUMBAI: Alliance Films and Relativity Media, have renewed their output deal, which will run until August, 2015. All of Relativity’s single picture business productions will continue to be handled by Alliance Films in Canada and by Momentum Pictures in the UK. Alliance and Momentum will also handle all pictures acquired by Relativity for distribution in those territories.
The 2011 slate boasts the much-anticipated Limitless, with Bradley Cooper, Abbie Cornish and Oscar-winner Robert De Niro; and the mythical action fantasy Immortals starring Henry Cavill, Stephen Dorff, Isabel Lucas, Freida Pinto, Luke Evans, Kellan Lutz, with John Hurt and Mickey Rourke.
The extension follows the company’s initial three year deal which was signed in September 2008 and has generated films such as: Golden Globe-winner and seven-time Oscar-nominee The Fighter starring Mark Wahlberg,Christian Bale, Melissa Leo and Amy Adams; current release Season of the Witch starring Nicolas Cage and Ron Perlman; the Lasse Hallstrom drama Dear John starring Channing Tatum and Amanda Seyfried; and Brothers directed by Jim Sheridan and starring Jake Gyllenhaal, Natalie Portman and Tobey Maguire.
"Alliance and Momentum have been incredible partners on our past releases and integral in our distribution efforts. We’re honored to have such solid partners on our team and collaborating with us," said Relativity Media president Michael Joe.
Alliance Films president Charles Layton said, "The Relativity team consists of great guys, partners and entrepreneurs. We look forward to helping them build Relativity in the coming years."
Alliance Films currently has strategic partnerships, which include exclusive distribution rights, with Focus Features, The Weinstein Company, CBS Films and Newmarket Films in Canada, as well as ongoing relationships with Summit, FilmNation Entertainment, Newmarket, Exclusive Media, IM Global, Mandate, Wild Bunch, Constantin Films, EuropaCorp and Nu Image in all three territories.