Disney Channel launches music album of TV series Ishaan

MUMBAI: Disney Channel has launched the music album of the television series, Ishaan on 29 March, 2011.
The album comprises nine tracks featured on Ishaan – Sapno Ko Awaz De and a special bonus track from Bappi Lahiri. The album features racks sung by young artists Nikhil D’souza, Remo Ghosh, Debopriya (June) Bannerjee, Rajiv Sndaresan, Kaizad Gerda and Pawni Pandey.
Music directors Anand Ranganathan, Dhruv Ghanekar along with Kaizad Gerda and Kabir Singh have arranged music for the show.  The lyrics of the songs have been given by Irfan Siddiqui and P.A. Sreekanth.
Walt Disney Television International India vice president and general manager Natasha Malhotra said, “We’re very excited about the unprecedented success of Ishaan’s music. Ishaan is the first locally produced musical for tweens on Indian television and the album will also be the first time that a television show’s music featuring original tracks will be launched. This initiative sets a new standard within the industry that we will continue to maintain and challenge. The album features some exceptionally talented artists whose rhythm and vocals are an absolute delight to hear.”