HDFC Standard Life unveils ‘Sar Utha Ke Jiyo’ music album

Mumbai: HDFC Standard Life unveiled the ‘Sar Utha Ke Jiyo’ music album to promote ‘self respect’ and ‘self reliance’. A sleek music video announcing the same will be on air on all major television channels from 13 October. The album has six tracks with two original compositions and four compilations symbolizing self respect and self reliance. The album will be available in all leading stores all over the country from 20 October.

Through this marketing initiative, HDFC Standard Life conveys the message – ‘Respect Yourself’ — to the quintessential middle class because. A value system that the company wants to embed in everyone’s life through this initiative is that self respect and esteem enables one to live life at one’s own terms and without compromises.

HDFC Standard Life executive vice president and head, marketing Sanjay Tripathy said, "Currently, all life insurance brands communicate using generic categories. In a market crowded with claims of a better future, better returns and better protection, HDFC Standard Life has successfully been able to differentiate itself on the basis of its unique communication integrated with ‘Sar Utha Ke Jiyo’ as the brand idea."

Entertainment marketing company P9 Integrated has partnered HDFC SL in this initiative. P9 has been involved in this project right from conceptualizing of the idea to the final execution of the same.

P9 Integrated CEO Navin Shah said, "We as P9 have always believed in offering our clients innovative marketing solutions through the means of entertainment. It has been an extremely fun filled and exciting partnership with HDFC SL and together we are looking forward to celebrating the success of this clutter breaking activity."

The music album has six songs with the title composition "Sar Utha Ke Chalenge Hum" sung by Mohit Chauhan, lyrics penned by Swanand Kirkire, and music composed by Shantanu Moitra. This is followed by the song, ‘In Baajuo Pein Hain Yakeen,’ sung and composed by Madhuparna and penned by Salil. The other four songs are compilations of evergreen hits such as Rubaroo from Rang De Basanti, Yeh Honsla from Dor, Aashayein from Iqbal and Aa Rahan Hoon Main by Bombay Viking.