Airtel digital TV adds five new channels to its bouquet


MUMBAI: Airtel digital TV has added five new channels to its bouquet namely PTC Chakde (Punjabi), Zee 24 Taas (Marathi), Saam TV (Marathi), Zee Chattisgarh (Hindi) and Zee Classic (Hindi).

In another first, Airtel digital TV customers can now choose to watch National Geographic in Telegu. With this, Airtel digital TV has expanded its channel bouquet to 215.

In addition to the regional channels that are part of their base Tariff Pack, Airtel digital TV customers get to have the rest of the regional channels of their choice, on that Pack free for life. Customers can choose their Regional Language Pack from a total of 8 Packs in Tamil, Telegu, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi (2), Bengali and Punjabi.

Bharti Airtel chief marketing officer – DTH Sugato Banerji said, “The latest additions to our channel portfolio are part of our endeavour to incorporate customer preferences across genres, categories. One of the key reasons for Airtel digital TV’s proliferation into the mass markets has been our focus on localization-entertainment for customers in their favourite language, genre. ‘My Entertainment in My Language’ is a proposition that is helping us establish the richness, width of our offerings in TV households that look forward to a blend of national and regional content in any part of the country they happen to be in.”