AXN to air Action Awards on 6 July


Mumbai: It’s time now to unveil the winners of the third annual AXN Action Awards, where our heroes will be felicitated with all the fanfare they deserve. Watch actress Neha Dhupia disclose the winners of the popular AXN Action Award on 6 July at 8 pm. The voting mechanism was done through SMS, Online, and Ballot Paper for the various categories of awards.

AXN Action Awards are Bollywood’s only action awards that were created as a platform for fans to felicitate the effort that goes into creating the best cinematic action and recognize it as a popular genre. In the last two years, AXN Action Awards received an overwhelming response from fans all over the country.

This year Bollywood witnessed Amitabh Bachchan’s new menacing Gabbar looks in the remake of Sholay Ram Gopal Varma Ki Aag to the classy criminal catching of Sanju Baba in the gripping Shootout At Lokhandwala. Both the actors got nominations for the Best Action Actor in a Negative Role and Best Action Actor in a Lead Role respectively. AXN Action Awards also felicitates other action stars in various other categories.

AXN Action Awards is co-presented by Vodafone and Bingo in association with Garnier Fructis, McDonalds, TVS Flame and Maruti Suzuki. The media partners on the property are Red FM 93.5 and PVR Cinemas.