The 24 FPS Awards to be held in November

MUMBAI:  The 24 FPS Awards organised by Maya Academy of Advanced Cinematics (MAAC) since 2003,  will be held on 6 November , 2009 at SRPF Grounds in Mumbai.
Some of the entries include Quick Gun Murugan, Whatís your Rashee, Chandni Chowk To China, Ghajini, Raaz The Mystery Continues, Delhi 6 and 8×10 Tasveer who will compete for the Best Studio category award. In the advertisements section entries have come from TVCs like Happy Dent Wave, Coke, Chlormint, Videocon LCD and Whirlpool Water Purifier who will compete for the Best TVC of the year.
Notably, the 24 FPS Awards has gone global this year, with as many as 14 entries this year from animation students of Canada and China. 
Few of the jury members are Kireet Khurana of 2NZ, Merzin Tavaria from Prime Focus, Shelley Page from DreamWorks Animation and Nilesh Sardesai from Prana, Krishnakant Mishra of Sony Imageworks among the other renowned industry professionals.
ìAs 24 FPS has entered its 6th annual edition, we wanted to take it to a different level as compared to its previous editions and what better way to give audiences the power to judge an entry of their choice. Introducing the Viewers Choice awards in 24 FPS is aimed to take the awards beyond the animators and professional fraternity. The new award will engage the youth in the target age group that we cater to. So, this year people from anywhere can cast their vote on social networking sites like Facebook, Twitter, Orkut, which have all the 73 entries uploaded on the sites,î said MAAC chief creative officer Sanjiv Waeerkar.