UTV to release Akshay-Sonakshi’s Rowdy Rathore on 15 June, 2012

Mumbai: UTV Motion Pictures will release the Akshay Kumar and Sonakshi Sinha starrer Rowdy Rathore on 15 June, 2012.

Rowdy Rathore is directed by Prabhudeva and is co-produced by Sanjay Leela Bhansali, UTV Motion Pictures and Hari Om Productions.

The film is a remake of the Telugu film Vikramarkudu, which was also remade in Tamil as Siruthai.

Rowdy Rathore, which went on floors on 10 August this year, will see Kumar back in his action avatar.