Airtel digital TV adds 14 channels to bouquet


MUMBAI: Digital TV, the DTH service from Airtel, has added 14 new entertainment and news channels to its bouquet – taking the total to 164 channels in 11 languages.

With the addition of these channels, the Airtel digital TV language line up will now have 45 Hindi, 45 English, 6 Punjabi, 3 Oriya, 13 Tamil, 9 Malayalam, 9 Kannada, 7 Bengali, 3 Gujarati, 7 Marathi, 2 North East and 10 Telugu channels.

Bharti Airtel vice president marketing – DTH Sugato Banerji said, "We remain committed to offering magical entertainment to our customers across the country and are pleased to announce an additional twelve new channels to our bouquet – offering a good mix of news, entertainment, music and movies – something for every member of the Airtel digital TV family."

The 14 new channels include the following: ET Now, DD Bangla, DD Oriya, CNEB News, India News, ETV UP, Asianet News, Indiavision, Bindaas Movies, ETC Punjabi, Bindaas, Amrita, Kasthuri and Siripolli.