Jeetendra, Urmila judge Jhalak Dikhla Jaa 2


MUMBAI: Sony’s reality dance show Jhalak Dikhla Jaa is back with its new season and once again has puckered celebrities from different walks of life.

The show, that will go on air from 28 September, will be hosted by TV actors Rohit Roy and Mona Singh. The judges’ chair will be taken over by Jeetendra, Urmila Matondkar and Shiamak Davar.

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa is a dance competition wherein celebrities from various genres are paired opposite professional dancers. Along with showbiz celebs, the makers have also managed to rope in Mir Ranjan Negi, ex-coach of the Indian hockey team. The list of contestants includes ramp model Tapur Chatterjee, TV actors Ronit Roy, Prachee Desai, Jay Bhanushali, Sudha Chandran, Mini Mathur, VJ Cyrus Brocha, film actors Sonali Kulkarni, Sandhya Mridul and Mika Singh, Aadesh Shrivastav from the world of music.

Says Sony executive vice president and business head Albert Almeida, “Jhalak… is a unique concept. This season is bigger and better, thanks to the wide mix of top celebrities who are popular across various parts of the country and are committed to entertaining their fans in a surprisingly new way.”

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa 2 is being produced by Synergy Adlabs Media Limited along with BBC Worlwide who own the original format which has been a huge success across 30 countries.