Jitendra Jain lead FFI delegation meets President of India


A FFI delegation comprising of eminent film producers and FFI office bearers called on President of India Pratibha Devisingh Patil at Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi on 6 March, 2009.

The President showed great interest in acquainting herself with the general affairs and functioning of the film industry.

Senior FFI personnel briefed the President about issues on the dynamics of the film industry such as VAT, Service Tax, Customs Duty, Countervailing Duty, and Fringe Benefit Tax apart from other matters.

The FFI delegation comprised of FFI president Jitendra Jain, FFI vice presidents namely Ravi Kotarakara, Sangram Shirke, C. Kalyan & A.R. Raju, FFI honorary general secretary Sushama Shiromanee, T P Aggarwal, K.S. Ramarao, Ram Vidhani , Sakshi Mehra, Vinay Lamba, Rajinder Singh, Surinder Singh, Pulok Mukherji, Kapil Saha, K. Rajagopal, B.K. Mishra, Ramesh Tekwani, J V Rukmangadhan and FFI secretary general Supran Sen.