Madhuri Dixit to receive Raj Kapoor Award

Madhuri Dixit
MUMBAI: Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan has announced that Madhuri Dixit will receive the Raj Kapoor Special Contribution Award, 2012, constituted by the Maharashtra Government.

Chavan also informed the State Legislature, that veteran Director Shyam Benegal is to be the recipient of the Raj Kapoor Lifetime Achievement Award-2012. Each of these awards, carries a cash prize of Rs 2,00,000, a citation and a memento. It shall be conferred at a public function.

In the Marathi film industry, the prestigious V. Shantaram Lifetime Achievement Award, 2012 will be bestowed upon veteran actress Leela Gandhi, and Dilip Prabhavalkar will be conferred the V. Shantaram Special Contribution Award, 2012.