Mangeshkar awards on 24 April 2007

MUMBAI: Renowned sarangi player Ustad Sultan Khan, actors Shammi Kapoor and Hema Malini will be felicitated at the 17th Dinanath Mangeshkar Smriti awards to be held in Pune on 24 April 2007.

The awards, comprising a cash prize of Rs 50,000 and a statuette, will be given away by Pandit Hridaynath Mangeshkar, says a release.

The other awardees this year include producer Mohan Wagh for his Marathi play Sonpankhi, an Alandi-based NGO Aple Ghar, which works for child welfare, Marathi writer Sarojini Vaidya and veteran actor Bhalchandra Pendharkar, the release adds.

BOC Editorial

Learn More →

Leave a Reply