Rekha and Aamir Khan receive Raj Kapoor Award


MUMBAI: The 46th Marathi Film awards, which took place in Pune on 30 June, saw artistes from the Hindi and Marathi film industries being felicitated.
The Hindi film stars who were felicitated were Rekha and Aamir Khan who won the Raj Kapoor Pratibha Gaurav and Raj Kapoor Outstanding Achievement Award respectively.
Rekha expressed her gratitude and said that she was extremely happy to have received the award since Raj Kapoor was like her father and the award was like a blessing from her parents. Maharashtra chief minister Ashok Chavan did the honours of handing over the award to Rekha, while deputy chief minister Chhagan Bhujbal handed over the award to Khan.
Amongst the Chhagan Bhujbal was awarded the V Shantaram Lifetime Achievement Award. Padma Award winners, Hridaynath Mangeshkar, Udit Narayan and Helen were also felicitated at the function.
The child artistes of Slumdog Millionaire along with AR Rahman and a few members of the technical team were also felicitated at the event.