Ronnie Screvwala re-elected Guild president


MUMBAI: At the 53rd Film and Television Producers Guild of India AGM, which concluded on Wednesday evening, UTV Software Communications’ chairman Ronnie Screvwala was re-elected as the president for the Guild.

Screvwala will continue to serve his term as the President and will hold this post for another year.

The Guild has appointed four vice presidents this year. Adlabs managing director Manmohan Shetty and BR Films’ Ravi Chopra will continue to hold their post as the VP. Filmmaker Bobby Bedi and Raj Tilak have been appointed as new vice presidents. It is said that SET India CEO Kunal Dasgupta opted to resign from the post of VP due to time constraints.

Siddhant Cinevision’s Manish Goswami and Ultra’s Sushilkumar Agrawal have been re-elected as the Honorary Treasurers.

Screwvala gave a gist of the activities undertaken by the Guild during the course of the year. He briefed the members about the Guild’s interaction with the Government on several issues bearing grave repercussions such as VAT, Stamp Duty, pending broadcast regulations etc.