T-Series combats piracy in MP

MUMBAI: In a raid conducted under Suvasra Police Station, Mandsaur (MP), on Pourwal Electronics, Shree Balaji Electricals, Sangam Music, Muskaan Mobile and Kiran Electronics, Mahesh Babulal Pourwal, Manoharlal Prithviraj Paridar, Vithal Maniklal Pourwal, Jagdish Badrilal Pourwal and Sonu Girdharilal were caught redhanded in possession of 507 copies of T-Series’ pirated series, including 180 VCDs, 127 DVDs and 300 MP3s.
The raid was conducted by Avinash Mishra, Prashant Sehgal, Saurabh Sahni of Raid Team from Indore, (MP) .
Rajendra Devda, Judicial Magistrate, First Class, Sitamau, Mandsaur (MP) sentenced the accused under Section 51/63, six months’ imprisonment and Rs 50,000 fine and under Section 52 A/68, six months’ imprisonment and Rs 100 fine with a clause that in case of non-payment of fine, one month’s imprisonment extra.
T-Series creative director Divya Khosla Kumar said, "T-Series have always come strongly on pirates to protect producer interest. This raid is one such move."