20th Annual Screen Awards – A Night To Remember


Screen Inside 09[tps_footer]The 20th Annual Screen Awards was a night when the stars walked the red carpet looking their best. Some stars had butterflies in their stomach as they were expecting to win, some nervous as they had to give a performance and some stars came in to cheer their favourites.

While Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela dominated the technical awards category, it was Bhaag Milkha Bhaag and Chennai Express that got the top honours in the actor and actress category respectively.

Coming to the performances for the night. The first to perform on stage was actor Ali Zafar. The actor, who will be seen in Total Siyyapa along with Yami Gautam, performed on Palat Meri Jaan from the same film. The crowd was thrilled to see the actor, as he set the stage on fire.

Sonu Sood made a dramatic entry with a bike action stunt, his first ever performance on an award night had the audience gasping. He performed on a medley of songs from the movie Dabangg.

His was followed by Ranveer Singh, who paid tribute to actor Govinda. Ranveer too made an entry on a bike and danced on some popular Govinda tracks.

The latest heartthrob, Student Of The Year Star, Varun Dhawan, made an entry on a time machine, suspended mid-air. He was one of the co-hosts of the evening and was later joined by Richa Chadda.

Deepika Padukone came in next and mesmerized one and all with her sentineling performance. She took the stage in four different avatars including looks from her films Chennai Express and Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela. The crowd could hardly contain themselves as she danced away to the song Nagada Sang Dhol looking absolutely stunning.


Shahid Kapoor’s performance to a medley of his hit songs of 2013 drew cheers from the audience. He grooved on hit songs Gandi Baat from R…Rajkumar and Tu Mere Agal Bagal Hai from Phata Poster Nikhla Hero. But it was Shah Rukh Khan who stole the thunder away with his anchoring.

Here’s The Complete Winner List Of The 20th Annual Screen Awards:

Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Director: Shoojit Sarcar For Madras Cafe

Best Actor Female (Jury): Deepika Padukone For Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela And Chennai Express

Best Actor Male (Jury): Farhan Akhtar For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actor Female (Popular): Deepika Padukone For Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela And Chennai Express

Best Actor Male (Popular): Shah Rukh Khan For Chennai Express

Best Actor Supporting Female: Swara Bhaskar For Raanjhanaa

Best Actor Supporting Male: Saurabh Shukla For Jolly L.L.B.

Best Actor Negative Female: Shilpa Shukla For B.A. Pass

Best Actor Negative Male: Rishi Kapoor For D-Day

Best Actor Comic Role Female / Male: Richa Chadda For Fukrey

Most Promising Newcomer Female: Aida Ei-Kashef For Ship Of Theseus

Most Promising Newcomer Male: Sushant Singh Rajput For Kai Po Che

Most Promising Debut Director: Ritesh Batra For The Lunchbox

Best Child Artist: Japtej Singh For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Ensemble Cast: Club 60

Best Background Score: Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Music: Pritam Chakrabarty For Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Singer Female: Shreya Ghoshal For Sunn Raha Hain Na To (Aashiqui 2)

Best Singer Male: Arjit Singh For Tum hi Ho (Ashiqui 2)

Best Lyrics: Swanand Kirkire For Maanjha (Kai Po Che)

Best Story: Mohan Sikka For B.A. Pass

Best Screenplay: Hansal Mehta, Sameer Gautam Singh And Apurva Asrani For Shahid

Best Dialogue: Sameer Gautam Singh For Shahid

Best Editing: Deepa Bhatia For Kai Po Che

Best Sound Designer: Biswadeep Chatterjee For Madras Cafe

Best Cinematography: S. Ravi Varman For Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Best Special Effects: Red Chillies For Krrish 3

Best Production Design: Wasiq Khan For Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Best Choreography: Remo D’Souza For Badtameez Dil (Yeh Jawaani Hai Dewaani)

Best Action: Manohar Verma For Madras Cafe

Best Costume: Anju Modi and Maxima Basu Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Ram Nath Goenka Memorial: Madras Cafe

Lifetime Achievement Award: Amitabh Bachchan

Outstanding Contribution To Cinema: Ronnie Screwvala

Special Jury Award: Anand Gandhi For Ship Of Theseus

Life OK Screen Jodi Of The Year: Aditya Roy Kapur And Shraddha Kapoor For Aashiqui 2

Marathi Awards:

Best Film: Balak Palak And Duniyadari

Best Director: Ravi Jadhav For Balak Palak

Best Actor Female: Tanuja For Pitruroon

Best Actor Male: Sachin Khedekar For Aacha Divas Majha And Pitruroon

Most Promising Newcomer Female: Shriya Pilgaonkar For Ekul Ti Ek

Most Promising Newcomer Male: Prathamesh Parab For Balak Palak[/tps_footer]