Salman Hugged Shah Rukh, Vivek And Abhishek At The Star Guild Awards


Star Guild 18[tps_footer]The Award season has just began and on January 16, 2014, 9th Star Guild Awards promised to be one award function that will go down in history as Salman Khan who was hosting the evening hugged his arch rival Shah Rukh Khan as he came up to collect his award, congratulated Vivek Oberoi on stage and also chatted with Abhishek Bachchan and congratulated him for Dhoom 3.

The stars came in full gusto as the evening was full of fun, laughter and of course was packed with a lot of surprises. The red carpet was once again full of surprises, as some celebrities looked stunning in their outfits while some looked ghastly.

Shraddha Kapoor looked stunning in a sheer sequined Donna Karan gown Coral lips, a box clutch and black heels completed her look. Kareena Kapoor looked seductive in a dazzling golden coloured body con dress. She wore a bright cherry matte lipstick that enhanced her look further.

Sonakshi Sinha went in for an all black Rachel Roy jumpsuit and teamed it with Atelier Mon turquoise earrings. Steve Madden spiked peep toes and a ring from The House of Chic completed her look.

Jacqueline Fernandez was in an Anand Kabra ensemble. A Corto Moltedo clutch and red lips made her looks even more sensual. While Arpita Khan walked in with brother Arbaz Khan wearing a Sabyasachi, Bipasha Basu looked stunning in a nine yard by Binal Shah.

Deepika Padukone opted for a Shehlaa by Shehla Khan ensemble. A lace crop top with a full length skirt and chandelier earrings completed her look, but she looked too washed out and tired. Sunny Leone was a huge disappointment at the red carpet.

The evening however belonged to the gorgeous Vaani Kapoor who wore a black and cream Nikhil Thampi creation looking gothic.

Salman Khan the host of the evening kept everyone entertained with his one liners. Salman congratulated Shah Rukh for the success of Chennai Express and made him say Jai Ho. While accepting the award for the Entertainer Of The Year from Deepika Padukone, King Khan said that it feels special to get this award in the company of Salman who is one of the greatest entertainers the country has seen.

Here Is The List Of Winners:

Best Entertainer Of The Year: Shah Rukh Khan

Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress In A Leading Role: Deepika Padukone For Chennai Express

Best Actor In A Leading Role: Farhan Akhtar For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress In A Supporting Role: Divya Dutta For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Nawazuddin Siddiqui For The Lunchbox

Best Performance in a Comic Role: Arshad Warsi For Jolly L.L.B.

Best Performance in a Negative Role: Supriya Pathak For Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Most Promising Debut Female: Vaani Kapoor For Shuddh Desi Romance

Most Promising Debut Male: Sushant Singh Rajput For Kai Po Che

Best Playback Singer Female: Bhoomo Trivedi For Ram Chahe Leela (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela)

Best Playback Singer Male: Arijit For Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Lyrics: Mithoon For Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Music: Pritam For Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Story: Prasoon Joshi For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Screenplay: Prasoon Joshi For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Dialogues: Hussain Dalal For Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Choreography: Remo D’souza For Badtameez Dil and Balam Pichkari For Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Editing: Chandra Shekhar Prajapati For Madras Cafe

Best Cinematography: Binod Pradhan For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Art Direction: Wasir Khan For Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Best Sound Design: Nakul Kamte For Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Sound Mixing: Biswadeep Chatterjee For Madras Cafe

Best Special Effects: Red Chillies For Krrish 3

Best Costume Design: Maxima Basu And Anju Modi For Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Star Verdict Performer of the Year: Irrfan Khan For The Lunchbox

Jodi Of The Year: Shraddha Kapoor And Aditya Roy Kapoor For Aashiqui 2

The Yash Chopra Award For Most Promising Debut Director: Ritesh Batra For The Lunchbox

Hall Of Fame Award: Aashiqui 2, Race 2, Grand Masti, Chennai Express, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag, Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela and Dhoom 3

K. A. Abbas Honour For A Socially Sensitive Film: Hansal Mehta For Shahid

Lifetime Achievement Award: Salim Khan

Lifetime Achievement Award: Tanuja Mukherjee


Best Actress In A Leading Role: Ankita Lokhande For Pavitra Rishta And Drashti Dhami For Madhubala Ek Ishq Ek Junoon

Best Actor In A Leading Role: Rajat Tokas For Jodha Akbar

Best Comedy Series: Comedy Nights With Kapil

Best Ongoing Drama Series: Balika Vadhu

Best Director: Santaram Verma For Jodha Akbar

Best Mythological Series: Siddharth Kumar Tewari For Mahabharat

Best Non-Fiction Series: Endemol For Bigg Boss 7

Star Guild Award For The Best Ensemble Cast: Mahabharat[/tps_footer]