Justin Bieber’s Under The Mistletoe to release on 1 November

MUMBAI: Global phenomenon Justin Bieber begins his third year on the world stage with the 1 November release of his first Christmas album Under The Mistletoe.

The album is a seasonal mix of traditional Christmas standards and newly penned holiday music largely co-written by Justin Bieber. Under The Mistletoe will be available both as a standard and as a deluxe CD + DVD edition. The deluxe CD edition includes 25 minutes of behind-the-scenes footage plus the video for "Pray," along with four additional holiday songs. Under The Mistletoe’s first single Mistletoe will be launched worldwide on 18 October and the accompanying video was shot last week in Franklin, Tennessee by Roman White, who also directed Justin’s "One Less Lonely Girl" video.

Mistletoe was written and produced by the hit making Canadian duo known as The Messengers (Nasri and Adam Messinger). The Messengers first wrote and produced Justin’s chart-dominating hit of early 2011, Never Say Never, title track off his hit concert film, Never Say Never. In addition to Mistletoe, the Messengers wrote and produced the songs Christmas Love and Home For Christmas (featuring The Band Perry). The album Under The Mistletoe was produced by Kuk Harrell.

In just two years Bieber has accumulated over 13 million Twitter followers, 36 million Facebook friends and 2.2 billion combined views on YouTube and VEVO. Under The Mistletoe is 17 year old Justin’s fifth release since he first arrived on Island Records/RBMG in November 2009 with My World.

The songs in the album Under The Mistletoe are:
1. Only Thing I Ever Get For Christmas
2. Mistletoe
3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) feat. Usher
4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
5. Fa La La feat. Boyz II Men
6. Christmas Love
7. All I Want For Christmas Is You (Duet Mariah Carey)
8. Drummer Boy feat. Busta Rhymes
9. All I Want Is You
10. Fa La La (acapella) feat. Boyz II Men
11. Christmas Eve
12. Home This Christmas feat. The Band Perry
13. Silent Night
14. Pray
15. Someday At Christmas