Columbia, Sony BMG announce release of Black Ice album

Mumbai: Columbia Records/ Sony BMG will release Black Ice, the new studio album from AC/DC, on 20 October.

Black Ice, the first full-length studio album of all-new material from AC/DC since the release of Stiff Upper Lip in 2000, is the band’s debut recording for Columbia/ Sony BMG.

Produced by Brendan O’Brien at the Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, BC, Black Ice premieres 15 new AC/DC compositions and performances including the album’s first single, Rock ‘N’ Roll Train, slated to impact radio around the world on 28 August with a video debuting in September.

No Bull: The Director’s Cut, a newly edited expanded DVD edition of AC/DC’s historic performance at Madrid’s Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas on 10 July 1996, will be released worldwide on 8 September. No Bull: The Director’s Cut has been remixed in Dolby Digital Stereo and Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound and includes the original concert showcasing more than two hours of music as well as bonus features.