Dr Gangadharan re-elected VP of FIAPF


MUMBAI: The International Federation of Film Producers Association (FIAPF) re-elected Dr. P V Gangadharan, representing the Film Federation of India (FFI), as the vice president to look after the affairs of Asia Pacific countries.


From this year onwards, the Asia Pacific Screen Awards will be held in November every two years in different countries of the region. In 2007, the Awards will be held in Australia and in 2009 it will be held in India.


The other members who attended the assembly from India were FFI secretary Supran Sen, Sunit Tandon (also elected to the executive committee) and Nina Gupta – NFDC amongst others. Sushma Shiromanee attended the assembly as a special invitee.