Nana-Anil-Akshay team up for Welcome song

MUMBAI: Nana Patekar, Anil Kapoor and Akshay Kumar will come together for the first time on screen in a song for producer Firoz Nadiadwala’s Welcome.

The song will be picturised overseas by director Anees Bazmee. Welcome also stars Feroze Khan, Katrina Kaif, Mallika Sherawat and Paresh Rawal.

“After completing the last schedule at Lonavala, we now have just two songs left to shoot for Welcome. Nana Patekar, Anil Kapoor and Akshay Kumar will be picturised together in a song at a location we have not yet finalised. This song will be the highlight of the film. The second song will be picturised on Akshay alone,” says Bazmee, whose other film starring Ajay Devgan, produced by UTV, will go on the floors by the end of the year.

Welcome is scheduled to release after the Cricket World Cup. The music for the film has been composed by Himesh Reshammiya, dialogues have been written by Abbas Tyrewala and lyrics by Javed Akhtar. Sabu Cyril is credited with the art direction and Farah Khan for the choreography of the film.

The film, which will be embellished with special effects, is budgeted at Rs 150 million (Rs 15 crore).

Johnny Vaz

Learn More →

Leave a Reply