Shah Rukh Khan to host reality show Zor Ka Jhatka on Imagine

MUMBAI: Shah Rukh Khan  will soon be seen on the small screen once again with Imagine’s  reality game show Zor Ka Jhatka.

Starting 2011, Imagine brings the game show Wipeout, which is popular in other parts of the world to India. On the show Khan will take 28 TV stars, outside their comfort zone into the obstacle course in Argentina.

The prize money is Rs. 1.5 crores, including a mega cash prize of Rs 50 Lakhs for the winner of the finale. Wipeout is a popular international format game show that has been aired across 22 countries including USA, UK and Australia.

Turner General Entertainment CEO Sameer Nair said ,“We at Imagine are delighted to kick start 2011 with Zor Ka Jhatka, hosted by the one and only Shah Rukh Khan. Simply put, it is an outstanding entertainer…something that the whole family can watch together. The combination of a super star host, bizarrely challenging obstacles, enthusiastic & competitive contestants and a whole lot of bloopers will make this show a must watch, night after night.”

Khan said, “This is an exciting association for me on many levels…coming back to television, working with Sameer and Imagine once again and most importantly, because I’m doing something completely different from what I’ve done on television before. It promises to be a thrilling ride with lots of thrills and spills and I’m looking forward to being a super funny host-commentator.  In fact my children and I have watched the international version often and really loved it.  Together, Imagine and I are sure to ‘Wipeout’ all your worries and make you have loads of fun!!”

The contestants on the show include Akashdeep Saigal, Amit Sareen, Ashima Bhalla, Bhakhtiyaar Irani, Claudia Ciesla, Debina Bonnerjee, Dimpy Mahajan, Gaurav Chopraa, Gracious D’ Costa, Hanif Hilal, Jennifer Winget, Karishma Tanna, Krushna Patil, Kushal Punjabi, Manas Katyal, Manoj Kumar, Mink Brar, Narayani Shastri, Natasha Suri, Payal Rohatgi, Priyadarshani Singh, Raja Chaudhary, Rohit Verma, Simran Kaur Mundi, Sonika Kaliraman, Annie, Vindu Dara Singh and Vrajesh Hirjee.