National Award Winners Come Together For Ajay Devgn’s Drishyam!

Funny-prank-Ajay-DevgnWhat happens when 10 National Award Winners come together in one film? Ever since Drishyam was announced earlier this year, the buzz for the film has been building with heightened anticipation for the July release.

Promising to have audiences at the edge of their seats, Drishyam will see Ajay Devgn, Tabu, Shriya Saran and Rajat Kapoor in what is touted to be 2015’s most riveting thriller.

Apart from Ajay Devgn who has won National Award twice for Zakhm and The Legend Of Bhagat Singh and the talented actress Tabu who has won the National Award twice for Chandni Bar and Maachis, will now be spearheaded by Director Nishikant Kamat who won the National Award for his Best feature Film in Marathi – Dombivali Fast.

Avinash Arun the cinematographer turned Director who has won the National award for Killa for the Best Marathi Film in 2012 and Aarif Shaikh won the best National Award for Best editing of Samay: Time Strikes Again are the part of the crew working on this film. The music of the film is composed by the veteran Vishal Bharadwaj who won the National Award for Haider, Ishqiya, Omkara, The Blue Umbrella, Godmother while legendary lyricist Gulzar Saab who has won the award for Koshish and Maachis will pen the words for the songs.

Furthermore, Viacom 18 Motion Pictures, the studio that bagged the National Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag in 2014 and 2 National Awards this year for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment, Mary Kom and the Best Hindi film, Queen will be joining hands with Producer Kumar Mangat Pathak and Director Abhishek Pathak who both won the National award for Boond.

About Author

BusinessofCinema News Network

Learn More →

Leave a Reply