Priyanka Chopra Loses The Sexiest Asian Woman Title To This Bollywood Diva!


Deepika Padukone has won the title sexiest Asian woman by drifting down her biggest rival and friend Priyanka Chopra in the “Sexiest Asian Woman” poll by UK weekly newspaper Eastern eye.

After being titled almost four times as the Sexiest Asian Woman by the magazine, Priyanka Chopra now is replaced by Deepika and Deepika has made the entry as the winner for the first time.This is the fifth time Priyanka Chopra has been spotted in the list. Also, television actress Nia Sharma rated as the 3rd sexiest Asian woman and the sexiest television actress.

Last year when Priyanka was titled as the sexiest Asian by having millions poured in her favor, she said that she was happy to hold that title. Priyanka Chopra said that she was thankful to everyone who voted for her and deeply thankful to ‘Eastern Eye’ for making her feel sexy by giving her the title. Priyanka Chopra told her fans that it’s all in the mind and sexy is as sexy does.

After winning the title, the sexiest Asian woman, Deepika, said that the title brings happiness to her but the definition of sexy means different to everybody. For her sexy is not just about a physique but being comfortable with who a person is. She said confidence is sexy! Innocence and vulnerability is sexy.

Last year Deepika had landed on position 4 whereas Katrina Kaif was on spot 5 and Kareena Kapoor Khan on the 7th spot.

Other stars who made it in the list are Alia Bhatt, Sanaya Irani, Katrina Kaif, Sonam Kapoor, Mahira Khan, Gauhar Khan, Kareena Kapoor, Jacqueline Fernandez, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Esha Gupta, Shraddha Kapoor, Hina Khan, Anushka Sharma and Disha Patani.

Beating up all these beauties, Deepika has taken the crown being the queen.

TV actresses seem to lack nowhere when it comes to being sexy. Actress Drashti Dhami, Rubina Dilaik, Niti taylor, Jennifer Winget and many other stars have bagged positions in the list.

Surprisingly, 53 year old and wife of India’s richest man, Nita Ambani is the first one to bag the editor’s choice in the history of 13 years.