Primetime Emmy entries for interactive media invited

Mumbai: The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Interactive Media Peer Group has announced a call for entries in the category of Outstanding Creative Achievement in Interactive Media for the 2007-2008 Primetime Emmy Awards.
The Interactive Media Peer Group is dedicated to enabling Television Academy membership to recognize emerging television programming formats, innovations by programming creators, and groundbreaking new interactive media experiences including participatory interactive features that enhance the traditional viewing experience.
"Building upon — but separate from — the Academy’s Broadband Emmy eligibility campaign, the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Interactive Media Peer Group is focused this year on recognizing excellence for creative achievements in interactive media, fiction or non-fiction," said Interactive Media Peer Group co-governor David Jensen.
"From traditional television networks like ABC and NBC to new participatory interactive networks like Current TV, Veoh or Bebo, new types of interactive stories are being created which engage a growing viewing base. They provide new interactive programming formats and features that truly demonstrate the evolution of television."
Adds Interactive Media Peer Group co-governor Marcelino Ford-Livene, "This year marks a significant recognition of programming that enables audience participation with both fiction and non-fiction shows. These changes allow for the recognition of both interactive television and revolutionary cross media programming that takes audience involvement to the next level across all Primetime Emmy genres."
The Interactive Media Emmy Award honors an interactive program or series that was commercially deployed between 1 June, 2007 and 31 May, 2008 and demonstrates creative excellence in interactive media. Entries must be received no later than 30 May, 2008.

About Author

BOC Editorial

Learn More →

Leave a Reply