Eros launches music band to promote Aa Dekhen Zara


MUMBAI: As a special showcase of the music of its forthcoming movie – Aa Dekhen Zara, Eros International, launched the band ADZ – Rising in Mumbai.

Producer Viki Rajani of Jehnagir Surti’s Aa Dekhen Zara in conjuction with Gaurav Dasgupta, created a band to promote the film. The band will follow a club trail and perform at leading hotspots in various cities over the next few weeks across the country including Mumbai, Bangalore and Delhi, as part of the film’s music promotion.

The movie’s lead actor Neil Nitin Mukesh will also accompany the band during the various club performances.

Rajani said, “At Eros, we constantly endeavor to create a buzz around our releases through innovations as these to break the clutter around the numerous film releases. What better than a launch of a sensational and talented band like ADZ Rising led by the music director himself to promote the film’s music and I must say the band along with my cast did a fabulous job at the performance last night.”

“Eros has not just given a chance to new talent in the form of songs in the film but also had such a lavish launch for them and given them such a big platform to showcase their talent. ADZ Rising comprises of talented musicians and I had a fantastic time last night, love the new singer Dibyendu’s voice,” said Bipasha Basu.

Neil added, “I had the time of my life last night performing live in front of a fantastic audience. I am really excited to be a part of this film and these unique promotions by Eros. The music has been receiving very positive response and I am looking forward to joining the band during the club trail across the country.”

ADZ Rising is led by Dasgupta along with Dibyendu Mukherjee – vocalist and drummer, Roshan on keyboard and Miss India Earth 2003 Shweta Vijay – female vocals and guitarist – Mizo. Dasgupta has also given music for the film’s title track. The rest of the film’s tracks have been composed by Pritam.

Aa Dekhen Zara releases in cinemas worldwide on 27 March 2009.