Sun TV launches three new FM stations


Mumbai: Sun TV Network Ltd has launched its FM radio stations at Rajkot, Aurangabad and Ahmedabad under the brand S FM from 21 April through its subsidiary South Asia FM Ltd.

These stations can be heard at 93.5 MHz frequency in Rajkot, Aurangabad and Ahmedabad and will cater to the audience of all age groups.

With the launch of these FM stations, the total operational FM stations of Sun TV goes up to 35 as it already operates at Chennai, Coimbatore, Tirunelveli, Visakhapatnam, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Bhubaneswar, Tirupati, Madurai, Tuticorin, Lucknow, Bhopal, Pondicherry, Kozhikode (Calicut), Indore, Vijayawada, Varanasi, Tiruchy, Rajahmundry, Kanpur, Thiruvananthapuram, Thrissur, Mangalore, Kannur, Allahabad, Jabalpur, Mysore, Guwahati Jamshedpur, Nasik and Vadodara.

The company hold licenses for 45 FM radio stations across India and will be rolling out 10 more stations.