T- Series bags Apne‘s music rights


MUMBAI: T-Series has bought the music rights of Anil Sharma’s Apne.

The film, jointly produced by Rahul Sugandh and Sangeeta Ahir under the banner of Prime Focus and Glamour Entertainment, stars Dharmendra, Sunny Deol, Bobby Deol, Shilpa Shetty, Katrina Kaif, Divya Dutta, Javed Shaikh, Victor Banerjee and Kirron Kher.

Sharma says, “Like its title, Apne is all about family, ambition, pride and vision. I am lucky to have the Deol family in my film. We have shot the film in Mumbai and Chandigarh in India and foreign locales like  Bangkok and Canada too. The music will be released in May and we hope to release the film by 29 June 2007.”

The film’s music has been scored by Himesh Reshammiya, while Sameer has penned the lyrics. Reshammiya, Kunal Ganjawala, Jaspinder Narula and Vinit have lent the vocals for Apne. Neeraj Pathak is credited for the script, while the action scenes have been filmed under the supervision of Tinnu Verma. The special boxing sequences have been done by Chris Anderson, specially flown in for the film.