Breaking: Shyam Yadav Wins Dance India Dance Season 4


VIDYA FARHAN AT DID 13[tps_footer]The wait is over, the result is out and the winner of the most coveted dance show Dance India Dance Season 4 is non other than the Mumbai Boy Shyam YadavShyam Yadav has won the competition with a huge margin as his fans showered votes on him to make him the owner of Sunehri Taqdeer Ki Topi along with recently launched Maruti Suzuki Celerio.

The top four finalists Shyam Yadav of Mumbai from Mudassar Ki Mandli, Manan Sachdeva of Karnal from Shruti Ke Shaandar, Sumedh Mudgalkar of Pune also from Shruti Ke Shaandar and last but not the least Biki Das of Kolkata from Feroz Ki Fauj.

Shyam has been into dancing from the past seven years and has been training at the Mudassar’s Five Dance Academy. What makes the win special is the fact that his mentor was non other than his dance guru Mudassar as he was a part of Mudassar Ki Mandli.

Mudassar Khan who is Salman Khan‘s blue-eyed boy and an international level hip-hop dancer was elated as soon as the results were announced.

Coming back to Shyam Yadav, his forte is hip-hop, urban and well as Bollywood style of dancing. Talking about his journey from being just a dancing attraction at parties to making it big and becoming a part of Dance India Dance Season 4, an emotional Shyam broke down post the announcement.

With tears rolling down his eyes, Shyam spoke of how Mudassar has been his biggest support and if it wouldn’t have been for Mudassar teaching him dance and believing in him, then he wouldn’t have ever signed up for the auditions of such a big show.

Making their presence felt on the grand finale of Dance India Dance Season 4 were Farhan Akhtar and Vidya Balan who were there to promote their film Shaadi Ke Side Effects that is set to hit the silver screen on February 28, 2014.

The three judges Mudassar Khan, Feroz Khan and Shruti Merchant along with grandmaster Mithun Chakraborty were happy with the decision of voters across the country.

After winning Dance India Dance Season 4, Shyam Yadav now joins the league of previous winners: Salman Yusuff Khan, Shakti Mohan and Rajasmita Kar.

Here’s wishing Shyam Yadav a great career ahead and hope that he wins many more awards in future.[/tps_footer]