Desouza elected as COEAI president

MUMBAI: At the 60th annual general meeting of Cinema Owners and Exhibitors Association of India (COEAI), which was formerly known as Cinematograph Exhibitors’ Association; Nester Desouza was elected as the president. 


On the other hand, Deepak L. Kudale was appointed as deputy president and D.F. Hodiwalla as vice president for 2006 – 2008. The other office bearers include Kapeel Y. Bhopatkar (treasurer), Nitin N. Datar and Yunus Aghadi as general secretaries.


The other executive committee members include R.P. Anand, Sharad P. Doshi, Niloufer N.D.D., Nootan S. Bhat, Firoz Kazani, Jal J. Tata, Shobhana S. Shah, Russ F. Balaporia, L.J. Kalantri, Dinesh K. Thakore, S.N. Mohol, Niyan P. Joshi, Vikram J. Chavan, S.R. Gandhi, K.H. Navandhar, Suryakant B. Patil, Suresh G. Choksi and Kanchan V. Sathe. The other co-opted members are V.A. Damle, A.G. Jagasia and V.N. Borawake.

BOC Editorial

Learn More →

Leave a Reply