Rajesh Khanna and Zeenat Aman to be honoured

There are awards and more awards and the annual Bollywood Awards is just one among many to be vying to honour popular stars from the Hindi film industry. Rajesh Khanna and Zeenat Aman will take home the Outstanding Contribution to the Motion Picture Industry of India this year at the eight Bollywood Movie Awards to be held in Trinidad on June 10, 2006.

Rajesh Khanna, heart-throb and superstar of the sixties is known for his critical works in films such as Aradhna, Do Raaste, Safar, Sacha Jhutha, Kati Patang, Anand, Amar Prem, Bawarchi , Namak Haram, Andaaz, Daag, Aan Milo Sajna, Mehbooba. Former Miss India Zeenat Aman, one of the sexiest sirens to hit the big screen, has memorable films like Hare Rama Hare Krishna, Roti Kapda Aur Makan, Dharam Veer, Don, Satyam Shivam Sundaram and Qurbani in her kitty.

The Trinidad based Bollywood Group of Companies has played host to hundreds of members of the Indian film Industry, business tycoons, socialites, as well as well known American celebrities like Michael Jackson, Richard Gere, Sharon Stone,Steven Seagal, Tyra Banks, Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber, Jean Claude Vandamme,Gerry Hall, Ismail Merchant, Shekhar Kapur and David Hasselhoff. Bollywood stars from Shah Rukh Khan to Aishwarya Rai have also performed at the Bollywood Awards in the past.

This year the awards night will have stars like Akshay Kumar, Dino Morea, Urmila Matondkar, Karisma Kapoor, Gulshan Grover, Kunal Ganjawala, Alisha Chinoy and Sukhwinder Singh performing.

About Author

BOC Editorial

Learn More →

Leave a Reply