Sukhwinder’s new album on T-Series



MUMBAI: Singer, composer, lyricist Sukhwinder’s first album with T-Series titled  “Is Dil Se” was released recently. The album comprises eight songs. Each song reflects an amalgation of pain and happiness. The entire album is a unique combination of romantic, sad, punjabi folk and fast tapping rock-n-roll songs.


All songs are penned by Sameer and the video of the songs is directed by Dr Harjeet Singh.


Sukhwinder catapulted to fame with ‘Chaiyan Chayian’ from Mani Ratnam’s Dil Se. His other major hits include ‘Kambhakht Ishq’ from Ram Gopal Verma’s Pyar Tune Kya Kiya, ‘Kawa Kawa’ from Mira Nair’s Monsoon Wedding and the title track ‘Omkara’ from Vishal Bhardwaj’s Omkara.


After his first album ‘Nasha Hi Nasha’, ‘Is Dil Se’ is Sukhwinder’s next album.

BOC Editorial

Learn More →

Leave a Reply