ITA Awards: ‘Comedy Nights With Kapil’ Bags ‘Best Comedy Show’ Award


Kapil Sharma

MUMBAI: The Indian Television Academy Awards is in its thirteenth year. This year it was held on 23 October, 2013 at the Reliance Studio at Mumbai’s iconic Film City.

The venue was ablaze with glitz and glamour as the Television fraternity lived it up, as the annual TV extravaganza saw a gala of great razzmatazz unfolding in its premises.

The Awards had some scintillating performances by Ruslan Mumtaz, Deepika Singh, Hina Khan, Devoleena Bhattacharjee, Manish Raisinghani, Paridhi Sharma, Sanjeeda Sheikh, Lauren Gotlieb, Mukti Mohan, Eijaz Khan, Jay Bhanushali, Disha Parmar and others.

The event was hosted by Kapil Sharma, Ragini Khanna and Karan V. Grover. Kapil Sharma had the audience in splits with his rip roaring comic acts and impromptu jokes.

Kapil’s show ‘Comedy Nights with Kapil’ on Colors bagged two popular awards – best comedy show and best actor (comedy).

The popular award for best actor was won by Karan Singh Grover for ‘Qubool Hai’, while Devoleena Bhattacharjee won the best actress Popular award for her performance in ‘Saath Nibhaana Saathiya’.

The best actress jury award went to Jeniffer Winget for ‘Saraswatichandra’, while Anas Rashid won the best actor in the jury category for his performance in ‘Diya Aur Baati Hum’.

The award for best serial was shared by ‘Jodha Akbar’ and ‘Bharat Ka Veer Putra – Maharana Pratap’.

We take this opportunity to wish all the winners all the very best!