Revealed: Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 7 Contestants, Hosts, And Judges


drashti dhami ranvir shorey

The popular Madhubala: Ek Ishq Ek Junoon actor, Drashti Dhami will repeat her stint in the reality show for the second time, but this time in the role of a host for dance reality show “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 7 (“JDJ 7”). Drashti had won the last season with choreographer Salman Yusuff Khan.

Well, if the reports are indeed true, Dhami is likely to pair up with actor, Ranvir Shorey, who is currently seen in Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi 5 and the duo will co-host “Jhalak Dikhhla JaaSeason 7, replacing Manish Paul and Kapil Sharma, who were the previous year’s hosts.

Although Drashti Dhami has taken the task of co-hosting the 7th season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa she has yet to meet Ranvir Shorey who hosts the show with her. Drashti says, “I guess we’re both very busy with our careers. I am yet to meet Ranvir. But I know he’s fantastic with his quips and repartees whereas it is the first time as a host for me. So yeah, I am nervous.” “We need to establish a comfort level between us before the show begins.”

Earlier it was reported that comedian Bharti Singh will be Mr Shorey’s hosting partner, however looks like those were just plain rumours.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa” Season 7 will have a list of 13 celebrity contestants, VJ Andy, Bollywood actors Purab Kohli and Sophie Choudry, cricketer S Sreesanth, singer Sukhwinder Singh, TV actors Ashish Sharma, Karan Tacker, Kritika Kamra, Puja Banerjee, Mouni Roy, Kiku Sharda, Shakti Mohan and Akshat Singh.

Like last year, Madhuri Dixit, Karan Johar and choreographer Remo D’souza will judge the reality show.