Zee Cine Tech awards announced


MUMBAI: Lage Rahe Munnabhai has helped Rajkumar Hirani mop up three awards in the Zee Cine Technical Awards section. Hirani and co-writer Abhijat Joshi took home the awards for best story, best screenplay as well as best dialogue, according to the awards just made public.

The main awards function will be held on 1 April 2007 at Genting, Malaysia.

The Best Choreographer award has been bagged by Ganesh Acharya for Beedi jalaile (Omkara), while the Best Background Music award has been given to Salim-Sulaiman for Krrish. P S Bharathi (Rang De Basanti) bagged the award for Best Editing, while the same film got Binod Pradhan the award for Best Cinematography.

The Best Art Direction award has gone to Sharmistha Roy (Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna). KANK also fetched awards in the best publicity design category for HR Enterprises and in the best film processing category for Adlabs Films. The Best Action award has gone to Tony Ching Siu Tung and Shyam Kaushal (Krrish), while the Best Costumes award has been given to Anna Singh / Bindhya Dutta (Umrao Jaan).

Jitendra Chaudhary gets the Best Audiography award for Krrish, while Salman Afridi gets the Best Song Recording award for Omkara. The Best Visual Effects award has been given to Craig Mumma and Marc Kolbe for Krrish.

This year, the Zee Cine Awards will see performances by Shah Rukh Khan, Aishwarya Rai, Abhishek Bachchan, Preity Zinta and Priyanka Chopra.