Yash Raj releases music compilations of hits


MUMBAI: Yash Raj Films Music has rolled out four separate compilations of its hit movies, each in their instrumental version.

The first collection is one of Love Themes (Mohabbatein Love Themes), featuring romantic numbers from Mohabbatein, Veer-Zaara, Fanaa, Hum Tum, Dil To Pagal Hai, Darr, Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge, Mere Yaar Ki Shaadi Hai and Mujhse Dosti Karoge. Included are original instrumental tracks like ‘Tu Mere Samne’, ‘Tujhe Dekha To’, ‘Jaadu Teri Nazaar’, ‘Tere Liye’, amongst others. Each of these songs is treated differently, some on the flute, some on the piano, some on the accordion or synth, and a couple in their original instrumental versions.

The second of the compilations (Everlasting Melodies) has tracks from Kabhi Kabhie, Silsila, Chandni, Daag, Lamhe, Doosra Aadmi and Faasle. This instrumental compilation is an instrumental tribute to memorable tunes of Hindi cinema. Included are tracks like ‘Neela Aasman So Gaya’, ;Yeh Kahaan Aa Gaye Hum’, ‘Mere Dil Mein Aaj Kya Hai’, and more.

For the third compilation (Electric Dance Trax) has foot tapping numbers in their instrumental versions. With tracks like ‘Kajra Re’, ‘Dhoom Machale’, ‘Sharara’, ‘Mehendi Laga Ke Rakhna’ and ‘Nach Baliye’ from movies like Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge, Bunty Aur Babli, Lamhe, Mohabbatein, Silsila, Dil To Pagal Hai, etc.

Finally there is a compilation of the hit numbers from various Yash Raj Films (Hit Trax). Discover fresh new versions of ‘Chand Sifarish’, ‘Dhadak Dhadak’, ‘Ruk Jaa O Dil Deewane’, ‘Ladki Kyon’, ‘Salaam Namaste’, and many more such chartbusters. Movies whose tracks are featured in this album include Fanaa, Bunty Aur Babli, Salaam Namaste, Dhoom, Fanaa, Veer-Zaara and more.