Manmohan Shetty replaces Screwvala as Guild president


Mumbai: At the first meeting of the Council of Management held immediately after the 54th Annual General meeting of The Film & Television Producers Guild of India Ltd on 24 September, a unanimous decision was taken to elect Manmohan Shetty as the president of the Guild.

Shetty replaces UTV Software Communiactions chairman Ronnie Screwvala, who held the post for the last two years.

Other office bearers appointed have been re elected. They include Raj Tilak, Ravi Chopra, Bobby Bedi and Dheeraj Kumar as vice presidents, Manish Goswami as treasurer and Sushilkumar Agrawal as treasurer.

Ashutosh Gowariker, Vinod Pande and Vinta Nanda were co-opted into the Council of Management. Kiran V Shantaram and Randhir Kapoor are permanent members of the Council.

In his concluding speech, outgoing president Screwvala thanked all the Guild members and his fellow office bearers for their rock steady inspiration and support during his tenure.