Shah Rukh Khan unveils music of Red Chillies’ Always Kabhi Kabhi


MUMBAI: The music of Red Chillies Entertainment’s latest offering Always Kabhi Kabhi was unveiled recently by Shah Rukh Khan and T-Series.

Set with the backdrop of a high school, Always Kabhi Kabhi is a story of four unique lives trying to compete with the pressures of growing up and the first’s we all experience in school.

The music of the movie is by Pritam and it is directed by Roshan Abbas. The movie will be the launch pad for four of new actors namely Zoa Morani, Giselle Monteiro, Ali Fazal and Satyajeet Dubey.

Abbas said, "AKK is a film about first times… about an age of experiments! We have carried the same to the album. I worked with 3 lyricists and Pritam who is a gifted music director. We decided we would try a new sound for the film, new voices as well and do all that conventional cinema does not allow you, as the people we talk about defy convention. The music of AKK has a soul that matches our spirit.”

T-Series chairman and managing director Bhushan Kumar adds, "The music is young and vibrant and is going with the title and today’s times. Pritam has, as usual, rendered both foot-tapping and soul-stirring fare. I am sure his music will make a dent yet again."

The songs of Always Kabhi Kabhi have been sung by Bhaven Dhanak, Sanahmoidutty, Harmeet Singh, Benny Dayal, Apeksha Dandekar, Roshan Abbas, Suhail Kaul, Ishq Bector, Sunidhi Chauhan, Shaan, Aditi Singh Sharma, Naresh Iyer, Shefali Alvaris and Shafquat Amanat Ali.

While five songs on the 10 track album have been composed by Pritam, the Always Kabhi Kabhi title track was worked on by Aashish Rego along with Shree D and penned by the director himself.

The album also has Shah Rukh Khan’s version of Antenna and an unplugged Always Kabhi Kabhi Kabhi track.

Produced by Gauri Khan, Always Kabhi Kabhi is set to release on 17 June, 2011.